Our team

Corporate team

Prof. Paweł Grieb

CEO and co-founder

Professor and former Head (1996-2021) of the Department of Experimental Pharmacology Mossakowski Medical Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences. Co-founder and former President, Fundation of the Development of Diagnostics and Therapy in Warsaw. 2003-2010 Member of Drug Commission, Office for Registration of Medicinal Products, Medical Devices and Biocidal Products in Poland. 2005-2010 Member of the Biologicals Working Party, European Medicines Agency (EMA).

Paweł Sieczkowski

COO and co-founder

Adecade of experience in supporting entrepreneurs in building long- term strategies for utilizing public aid for innovation development. Co-founder and former Board Member of InnovaTree Sp. z o.o. a leading consulting firm specializing in non-dilutive grant funding for R&D and investments. Secured hundreds of millions of non-refundable grants through NCBR, ABM, and PARP competitions. Previously worked for the National Center for Research and Development.

Agnieszka Juszkiewicz

CLO and co-founder

Legal Counsel. Graduated from the Faculty of Law and Administration at the Jagiellonian University in Krakow. Completed postgraduate studies in competition law at the Institute of Legal Sciences of the Polish Academy of Sciences. Completed her legal traineeship at the District Chamber of Legal Advisors in Warsaw. Specializes in contract law, intellectual property law, personal data protection, media and advertising law.

Prof. Piotr Fiedo

Non-executive member of the board

Over 25 years of experience in implementing research and clinical programs in transplantology. Polish delegate to EMA, member of the Executive Committee of ICPerMed, completed the registration process for over 100 drugs at EMA. member of the American Society of Transplant Surgeons (ASTS), Head of the Laboratory of Advanced Therapies at the Medical University of Warsaw.

Andrzej Zackiewicz

Non-executive member of the board

MSc in Technical Physics – Warsaw University of Technology, holds an MBA from London Business School and the Warsaw School of Business. Experienced financial expert, entrepreneur and investor, with extensive experience in structuring investment transactions. From 2000 to 2012, CFO for a Luxembourg investment fund Eastbridge (assets over € 1.5 billion). Advisor to the Foundation for Economic-Social Society incubator. Co-founder of the IEN SA Group.

Advisory board – steering us to success

Prof. Robert Rejdak

Lublin (PL)

Professor and Chairman, Chair and Department of General and Pediatric Ophthalmology, and since 2030 vice Rector of the Medical University in Lublin., Poland. Trainings Director at the European School for Advanced Studies in Ophthalmology (ESASO).

Prof. Anselm Juenemann

(Erlangen, DE)

One of the leading glaucoma specialists in Germany. 2014 – 2018 was head physician at the Department and Polyclinic of Ophthalmology, University Medical Center Rostock. Currently he serves as a glaucoma specialist at the Viselle Eye Center in Erlagen.

Karol Tyrała

(Hong Kong, CN)

Managing Partner of VMIX Ltd. and the Director of Purchasing at Edge Pharma. A versatile professional with extensive experience in international trade, logistics, marketing, product development, and supply chain organization, he specializes in operating between Europe and China, India and Malaysia.

Prof. Jakub Taradaj

(Katowice, PL)

Head of Department of Physiotherapy Basics, Academy School of Physical Education in Katowice, Poland and visiting professor/guest researcher in College of Rehabilitation Sciences at University of Manitoba in Winnipeg, Canada.

Contact us

Our partners

Krajowa Izba Domów Opieki

Project is supported by